Hawks waive Barron, Jones to set opening-night roster

Publish date:

ATLANTA (AP) The Atlanta Hawks got down to their 15-man roster for the regular season by waiving center Earl Barron and forward DeQuan Jones.

The moves were announced Saturday by coach Mike Budenholzer.

Swingman Lamar Patterson, a 2014 second-round pick who played last season in Turkey, claimed the final roster spot.


The regular-season roster for the Atlanta Hawks, who open against the Detroit Pistons on Tuesday night.

Guards (7) - Jeff Teague, Kyle Korver, Kent Bazemore, Dennis Schroder, Tim Hardaway Jr., Shelvin Mack, Justin Holiday

Forwards (5) - Paul Millsap, Thabo Sefolosha, Mike Muscala, Mike Scott, Lamar Patterson

Centers (3) - Al Horford, Tiago Splitter, Walter ''Edy'' Tavares