NBA says referees missed foul on Pacers’ Mahinmi at end of Game 7
In its officiating report on Monday, the NBA said officials missed a foul committed by Raptors guard DeMar DeRozan on Pacers forward Ian Mahinmi at end of Sunday’s Game 7.
DeRozan gave Mahinmi a push in the back as he attempted to catch an alley-oop pass that would have brought Indiana within one of Toronto. No foul was called, and the Raptors were able to put way the game and win, 89–84.
“DeRozan (TOR) makes body contact with Mahinmi (IND), dislodging him and affecting his ability to catch the alley-oop pass,” the NBA wrote in the report.
The NBA said today that DeMar DeRozan committed a foul on Ian Mahinmi at the end of last night's Game 7 pic.twitter.com/vjDDPp2305— Kenny Ducey (@KennyDucey) May 2, 2016
Toronto advanced to the second round of the playoffs for the first time since 2001. The Raptors will face the Heat in the conference semifinals.
– Kenny Ducey