Chris Webber, Tracy McGrady among 2017 Basketball Hall of Fame finalists

Saturday February 18th, 2017

The Basketball Hall of Fame announced the 14 finalists for this year’s class on Saturday.

The list includes four former NBA players—Tracy McGrady, Chris Webber, Tim Hardaway and Sidney Moncrief—and one NBA coach, Rudy Tomjanovich.

Also on the list are referee Hugh Evans, former Wisconsin coach Bo Ryan and current Kansas coach Bill Self. 

On the women’s side, former UConn and WNBA star Rebecca Lobo was nominated as a contributor. Current Notre Dame women’s coach Muffet McGraw and Baylor’s Kim Mulkey also made the list. 

Click here for the full list of finalists

The Hall of Fame class will be announced April 3 before the NCAA men’s national championship and the induction ceremony will be in September. 

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.