Ben Liebenberg/Associated Press
By SI Wire
August 01, 2014

Seven former NFL player will enter the Pro Football Hall of Fame in this weekend's induction ceremony. The Hall of Fame opened in 1963, and this year's inductees will bring the total number of people inducted into the Hall of Fame to 299. There are only two NFL teams not represented in the Hall of Fame: the Jacksonville Jaguars and the Houston Texans.

Here is what you need to know before the ceremonies start:

Where: Canton, Ohio
Date: Saturday, Aug. 2
Time: 7 p.m.
Television: Coverage starts at 2 p.m. on NFL Network; Enshrinement starts at 7 p.m. NFL Network and ESPN2

Inductees (in order of enshrinement speeches):

Derrick Brooks, Linebacker, Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 1995–2008

Claude Humphrey, Defensive End, Atlanta Falcons, 1968–1974, 1976–1978; Philadelphia Eagles, 1979–1981

Aeneas Williams, Cornerback/Safety, Phoenix/Arizona Cardinals, 1991–2000; St. Louis Rams, 2001–2004​

Walter Jones, Offensive Tackle,  Seattle Seahawks, 1997–2008

Ray Guy, Punter, Oakland/Los Angeles Raiders, 1973–1986

Andre Reed, Wide Receiver, Buffalo Bills, 1985–1999; Washington Redskins, 2000

Michael Strahan, Defensive End, New York Giants, 1993–2007

2014 Hall of Fame Game Information

Teams: Buffalo Bills vs. New York Giants
When: Aug. 3
Where: Fawcett Stadium, Canton, Ohio
Time: 8 p.m. ET
Television: NBC
Stream: NBC Sports Live Extra

A historical breakdown of Hall of Famers by position:

Modern Era: Offensive Linemen (40)
Modern Era: Defensive Linemen (35)
Modern Era: Halfbacks-Fullbacks (29)
Linebackers (25)
Pre-Modern Era: Running Backs and Quarterbacks (24)
Defensive Backs (24)
Modern Era: Quarterbacks (23)
Modern Era: Wide Receivers (23)
Coaches (22)
Contributors (19)
Pre-Modern Era: Two-Way Performers (Guards, Tackles, Centers) (16)
Pre-Modern Era: Ends (7)
Modern Era: Tight Ends (8)
Placekickers (3)
Punters (1)

- Scooby Axson

You May Like