Nike reveals NFL Color Rush uniforms

Tuesday September 13th, 2016

Nike has revealed the NFL Color Rush uniforms that teams will wear this season on Thursday Night Football.

All 32 NFL teams have the Color Rush uniforms this year, and the jerseys can be purchased at, and select club retailers.

The first teams that will wear the uniforms are the New York Jets and Buffalo Bills, who will play this Thursday. The Bills will wear red and the Jets will be in all white.

The Browns will also wear white in their matchup against the Baltimore Ravens on Nov. 10 and the Rams will sport white in their game with the Seattle Seahawks Dec. 15.

The only teams that will not wear the Color Rush uniforms on the field are the Indianapolis Colts, the Washington Redskins and the Detroit Lions.

Last season, only eight teams wore the Color Rush uniforms.

Last season, the Jets wore all green when playing the Bills, whose uniforms were red. The two colors were indistinguishable for colorblind viewers, a problem that was addressed this year by dressing teams in white if the opposing team is wearing a color that would not provide enough contrast. 

- Scooby Axson

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.