Tom Brady passes Peyton Manning for most wins by QB in NFL history

Sunday December 4th, 2016

With Sunday’s win over the Rams, Patriots quarterback Tom Brady became the NFL’s all-time leader in quarterback wins. 

The win was the 201st of Brady’s career, including postseason games. He passed Peyton Manning, who had 200 wins, and Brett Favre, who had 199. 

Manning and Favre are tied for the most regular-season wins with 186, while Brady now has 179 non-playoff wins. Brady has played 30 fewer regular-season games than Manning and 60 fewer than Favre. 

Brady has never lost more than seven games in a season, and hasn’t lost more than four in a single year since 2009. 

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.