Skip to main content
Publish date:

2017 NFL Playoffs schedule: Matchups, dates, times

The complete schedule for the road to Super Bowl LI.

The 2016 regular season has been wrapped up and the road to Super Bowl LI continues with the playoffs.

The Dallas Cowboys, who finished the season 13–3 with rookie quarterback Dak Prescott, have the No. 1 seed for the NFC. The New England Patriots have the AFC's top seed with a 14–2 record as well despite Tom Brady's absence at the beginning of the season. The first round of the playoffs was a weekend full of blowouts, with all four home teams advancing, and the start of the divisional round was more of the same. 

Who will play for Super Bowl LI in Houston on Sunday, Feb. 5? Here's a look at the dates, matchups and broadcast information for the road to the title game:

Wild-card Round

Saturday, Jan. 7

Houston Texans 27, Oakland Raiders 14

Seattle Seahawks 26, Detroit Lions 6

Sunday, Jan. 8

Pittsburgh Steelers 30, Miami Dolphins 12

Green Bay Packers 38, New York Giants 13

AFC first round byes: New England Patriots, Kansas City Chiefs
NFC first round byes: Dallas Cowboys, Atlanta Falcons

SI Recommends

Divisional Round

Saturday, Jan. 14

Atlanta Falcons 36, Seattle Seahawks 20

New England Patriots 36, Houston Texans 14

Sunday, Jan. 15

Green Bay Packers at Dallas Cowboys
Time: 4:40 p.m.

Pittsburgh Steelers at Kansas City Chiefs
Time: 8:20 p.m. ET

Conference Championships

Sunday, Jan. 22

NFC Championship Game — Atlanta Falcons vs. TBD
Time: 3:05 p.m.

AFC Championship Game — TBD at New England Patriots
Time: 6:40 p.m.

Super Bowl LI

Sunday, Feb. 5
Time: 6:30 p.m.
Location: NRG Stadium, Houston, Tex.