Who won the coin toss at Super Bowl LI?

Sunday February 5th, 2017

The Atlanta Falcons won the coin toss at Super Bowl LI on Sunday night at NRG Stadium. The Patriots called heads and the toss by President George H.W. Bush was tails.

Wagering on the Super Bowl coin toss is one of the most popular prop bets.

Five of the last eight Super Bowl coin tosses have landed on heads before Sunday night.

NFC teams have won 17 of the 19 flips before Super Bowl LI.

Coin toss winners have won four of the last seven Super Bowls.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.