Skip to main content

NFL Coaches with the Most Super Bowl Wins

What coach has captured the Lombardi Trophy the most?

Of the 32 different head coaches to win a Super Bowl, 13 of them have done so multiple times.

Each coach who won multiple titles did it with the same team, but only four of those coaches were able to accomplish the feat more than twice.

Patriots coach Bill Belichick is the all-time leader in Super Bowl wins with six, ahead of former Steelers coach Chuck Noll, who has four.

Belichick has led New England to victories in Super Bowls XXXVI, XXXVIII, XXXIX, XLIX, LI and LII. He also took the team to Super Bowls XLII, XLVI and LII, where they lost each of those games by one score.

SI Recommends

Noll won Super Bowls IX, X, XIII and XIV with Pittsburgh, and he was undefeated in the championship game.

Former 49ers coach Bill Walsh and former Redskins coach Joe Gibbs each have three Super Bowl wins. Vince Lombardi (Packers), Tom Landry (Cowboys), Don Shula (Dolphins), Tom Flores (Raiders), Bill Parcells (Giants), George Seifert (49ers), Jimmy Johnson (Cowboys), Mike Shanahan (Broncos) and Tom Couglin (Giants) round make up the list of coaches who have won two Super Bowls.