Christian Hackenberg and Trent Richardson are just two of the familiar names that will take the field.

By Alaa Abdeldaiem
February 07, 2019

Quarterbacks Christian Hackenberg, Josh Johnson and Aaron Murray and running back Trent Richardson are among several noteable players who are on the field for the The Alliance of American Football's (AAF) 40-game regular season. Former Vikings head coach Brad Childress, former 49ers coach Mike Singletary and former Florida Gators coach Steve Spurrier headline the list of 2019 coaches.

The AAF, which was announced in March by co-founders Charlie Ebersol and ex-NFL executive Bill Polian, is an eight-team league that exists to compliment the NFL during the offseason while showcasing local, developing talent. The league's leadership board is comprised of former NFL players Jared Allen, Hines Ward and Troy Polamalu. 

Here is a list of all notable names on each team entering 2019:

Team: Arizona Hotshots
Coach: Rick Neuheisel
Players: QB Trevor Knight

Team: Atlanta Legends
Coach: Brad Childress
Players: QB Aaron Murray, QB Matt Simms, WR Stephen Hill

Team: Birmingham Iron
Coach: Tim Lewis
Players: QB Blake Sims, QB Scott Tolzien, RB Trent Richardson, CB JaCorey Shepherd, K Nick Novak

Team: Memphis Express
Coach: Mike Singletary
Players: QB Christian Hackenberg, QB Zach Mettenberger, RB Zac Stacy, WR Chris Givens

Team: Orlando Apollos
Coach: Steve Spurrier
Players: QB Garrett Gilbert, QB Stephen Morris, WR Frankie Hammond, DB Will Hill

Team: Salt Lake Stallions
Coach: Dennis Erickson
Players: QB B.J. Daniels, QB Garrett Grayson, RB Matt Asiata 

Team: San Antonio Commanders
Coach: Mike Riley
Players: RB Davis Cobb, RB Daryl Richardson

Team: San Diego Fleet
Coach: Mike Martz
Players: QB Josh Johnson, RB Bishop Sankey

You May Like