The Philadelphia Flyers will induct Eric Lindros, John LeClair and Eric Desjardins into the team's Hall of Fame during the 2014-15 season. There are currently 20 members of Philly's hall, which was established in 1988.

By SI Wire
July 31, 2014

The Philadelphia Flyers will induct Eric Lindros, John LeClair and Eric Desjardins into their Hall of Fame during the 2014-15 season, the team announced on Thursday.

Lindros and LeClair will be inducted on Nov. 20, before the team’s game against the Minnesota Wild. Desjardins' ceremony will take place on Feb. 19, before a game against the Buffalo Sabres.

Flyers Chairman Ed Snider said in a media release:

"All three players helped define our team in the 90s and early 2000s that went to a combined four Eastern Conference Finals and a trip to the Stanley Cup Final in 1997. This honor is well deserved."

Lindros, 41, won the NHL's MVP award for the 1994-95 season and helped the Flyers reach the Stanley Cup Final in 1997, ultimately losing to the Red Wings.

Desjardins, 45, won the Barry Ashbee Trophy seven times as the Flyers' best defenseman and was a three-time NHL All-Star.

LeClair, 45, is one of only two Flyers to score 50 or more goals in three or more consecutive seasons. The left winger led the team in goals for five consecutive seasons.

All three former players played in the 2012 Winter Classic alumni game at Citizens Bank Park against their counterparts from the New York Rangers.

The Flyers currently have 20 members of their Hall of Fame, which was established in 1988.

More NHL: Top Line: Death of Corsi; more must-read stories

- Sarah Barshop

You May Like