Winter Olympics 2018: Alpine Skiing Schedule

Complete schedule for the 2018 Winter Olympics alpine skiing event.
Author:
Publish date:

Alpine skiing at the Winter Olympics consists of six main events, divided by gender, and a seventh mixed-gender event.

Also known as downhill skiing, alpine skiing consists of four disciplines: slalom, giant slalom, super giant slalom and downhill. Slalom ski races have courses that require short tight turns, whereas giant slalom races have courses set with wider turns. Super-giant slalom and downhill races have fewer turns and contain gates spaced widely apart, allowing skiiers to descend down the course at a higher speed.

The Games will be broadcast on NBC, NBCSN and across the networks of NBC Universal. Every Olympic event will be available to stream live and on-demand on NBCOlympics.com and the NBC Sports app.

Find the complete schedule for the alpine skiing event below (times and dates are EST). Medals will be awarded at bolded times.

<p>Date</p><p>Event</p><p>Time</p>

Saturday, Feb. 10

Men's downhill

9:00 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 11

Women's giant slalom

8:15 p.m., 11:45 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 12

Men's alpine combined

9:30 p.m

Tuesday, Feb. 13

Men's alpine combined finals

1:00 a.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 13

Women's slalom

8:15 p.m., 11:45 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 14

Men's super-G

9:00 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 16

Women's super-G

9:00 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 17

Men's giant slalom

8:00 p.m., 11:45 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 20

Women's downhill

9:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 21

Men's slalom

8:15 p.m., 11:30 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 22

Women's alpine combined

9:00 p.m., 12:30 a.m.

Friday, Feb. 23

Skiing team event

9:00 p.m.