Complete schedule for the 2018 Winter Olympics Biathlon event.

By Nihal Kolur
October 16, 2017

Biathlon at the Winter Olympics will consist of five men's events, five women's events and two mixed events.

Biathlon combines cross-country skiing with rifle shooting and requires for a participant to ski for a certain distance with .22 caliber rifles strapped to their backs. When they reach the firing range, they must shoot five targets placed 50 meters (165 feet) away. They only have five shots, and for each shot that misses a target, the competitor must ski around a penalty loop of 150 meters. This process repeats over three or four additional segments of skiing and shooting.

The Games will be broadcast on NBC, NBCSN and across the networks of NBC Universal. Every Olympic event will be available to stream live and on-demand on NBCOlympics.com and the NBC Sports app.

Find the complete schedule for the biathlon event below (times and dates are EST). Medals will be awarded at bolded times.

Date Event Time
Saturday, Feb. 10 Women's 7.5 km sprint 6:15 a.m.
Sunday, Feb. 11 Men's 10 km sprint  6:15 a.m.
Monday, Feb. 12 Women's 10 km pursuit 5:10 a.m.
Monday, Feb. 12 Men's 12.5 km pursuit 7:00 a.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 14 Women's 15 km individual 6:05 a.m.
Thursday, Feb. 15 Men's 20 km individual  6:00 a.m.
Saturday, Feb. 17 Women's 12.5 km mass start 6:15 a.m.
Sunday, Feb. 18 Men's 15 km mass start 6:15 a.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 20 Mixed relay 6:15 a.m.
Thursday, Feb. 22 Women's 4x6 km relay 6:15 a.m.
Friday, Feb. 23 Men's 4x7.5 km relay 6:15 a.m.

You May Like