Complete schedule for the 2018 Winter Olympics Cross-Country Ski event.

By Nihal Kolur
October 17, 2017

Cross-Country Skiing at the Winter Olympics will consist of eight men's events and eight women's events.

This form of skiing forces competitors to propel themselves either by striding forward (classic technique) or by a side-to-side skating motion (free technique). Professional racers average 15 miles per hour for continuous distances up to 35 miles. The skiathlon is a cross-country skiing race in two stages. The first stage is done with the classical technique, after which racers can change skis at a transition area and continue racing using the free technique. 

The Games will be broadcast on NBC, NBCSN and across the networks of NBC Universal. Every Olympic event will be available to stream live and on-demand on NBCOlympics.com and the NBC Sports app.

Find the complete schedule for the Cross-Country Ski event below (times and dates are EST). Medals will be awarded at bolded time

Date Event Time
Saturday, Feb. 10 Women's 7.5 km Skiathlon 2:15 a.m.
Sunday, Feb. 11 Men's 15 km Skiathlon 1:15 a.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 14 Men's/Women's individual sprint 3:30 a.m., 6:00 a.m.
Thursday, Feb. 15 Women's 10 km individual 1:30 a.m.
Friday, Feb. 16 Men's 15 km individual 1:00 a.m.
Saturday, Feb. 17 Women's 4x5 km relay 4:30 a.m.
Sunday, Feb. 18 Men's 4x10 km relay 1:15 a.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 21 Men's and Women's team sprint semifinals/finals 3:00 a.m., 5:00 a.m.
Saturday, Feb. 24 Men's 50 km mass start 12:00 a.m.
Sunday, Feb. 25 Women's 30 km mass start 1:15 a.m.

You May Like