Winter Olympics 2018: Curling Schedule

Complete schedule for the 2018 Winter Olympics Curling event.
Author:
Publish date:

Curling in the Winter Olympics consists of a round-robin tournament for men's, women's and mixed teams. 

In curling, players slide stones on a sheet of ice towards a target area, which is segmented into four concentric circles, or a house. Each team has four players and the two teams take turns sliding the granite stones across the sheet while attempting to guide it using brooms. Each team has eight stones and will try to accumulate the highest score for a game (points are scored for the stones resting closest to the center of the house). Sweeping a  rock will make it curl less and increases its speed.

The Games will be broadcast on NBC, NBCSN and across the networks of NBC Universal. Every Olympic event will be available to stream live and on-demand on NBCOlympics.com and the NBC Sports app.

Find the complete schedule for the curling event below (times and dates are EST). Medals will be awarded at bolded times.

<p>Date</p><p>Event</p><p>Time</p>

Thursday, Feb. 8

Mixed doubles: Round-robin

6:35 p.m., 11:35 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 9

Mixed doubles: Round-robin

7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 10

Mixed doubles: Round-robin

6:05 a.m., 7:05 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 11

Mixed doubles: Round-robin

6:05 a.m.

Sunday, Feb. 11

Mixed doubles: Semifinal 1

7:05 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 12

Mixed doubles: Semifinal 2

6:05 a.m.

Monday, Feb. 12

Mixed doubles: Bronze medal match

7:05 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 13

Mixed doubles: Gold medal match

6:05 a.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 13

Men's round-robin

7:05 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 14

Women's round-robin

12:05 a.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 14

Men's round-robin

6:05 a.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 14

Women's round-robin

7:05 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 15

Men's round-robin

12:05 a.m.

Thursday, Feb. 15

Women's round-robin

6:05 a.m.

Thursday, Feb. 15

Men's round-robin

7:05 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 16

Women's round-robin

12:05 a.m.

Friday, Feb. 16

Men's round-robin

6:05 a.m.

Friday, Feb. 16

Women's round-robin

7:05 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 17

Men's round-robin

12:05 a.m.

Saturday, Feb. 17

Women's round-robin

6:05 a.m.

Saturday, Feb. 17

Men's round-robin

7:05 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 18

Women's round-robin

12:05 a.m.

Sunday, Feb. 18

Men's round-robin

6:05 a.m.

Sunday, Feb. 18

Women's round-robin

7:05 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 19

Men's round-robin

12:05 a.m.

Monday, Feb. 19

Women's round-robin

6:05 a.m.

Monday, Feb. 19

Men's round-robin

7:05 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 20

Women's round-robin

12:05 a.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 20

Men's round-robin

6:05 a.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 21

Men's round-robin

12:05 a.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 21

Women's round-robin

6:05 a.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 21

Men's/Women's semifinal tiebreaker

7:05 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 22

Men's semifinals 1/2

6:05 a.m.

Friday, Feb. 23

Men's bronze medal match

1:35 a.m.

Friday, Feb. 23

Women's semifinals 1/2

6:05 a.m.

Saturday, Feb. 24

Men's gold medal match

1:35 a.m.

Saturday, Feb. 24

Women's bronze medal match

6:05 a.m.

Saturday, Feb. 24

Women's gold medal match

7:05 a.m.