Complete schedule for the 2014 MLS Cup Playoffs announced.

By SI Wire
October 27, 2014

The regular season has come to a close in the MLS, and the schedule was revealed on Monday for the 2014 MLS Cup Playoffs. The playoffs will begin on Wednesday when FC Dallas hosts the Vancouver Whitecaps FC at Toyota Stadium, and the schedule will continue until the MLS Cup is awarded on December 7. 

The playoffs will begin with two knockout round games, and the winner of those contests will advance to meet the top seed in each conference in two-leg series.

The Seattle Sounders won the Supporters' Shield with a win in the regular season finale over the LA Galaxy.

Here is the full schedule: 

Knockout Round
(Home teams listed first):
FC Dallas vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC – Wed., Oct. 29, 9:00 p.m. ET
New York Red Bulls vs. Sporting Kansas City – Thurs., Oct. 30, 8:00 p.m. ET
 
Eastern Conference Semifinals
First Leg:
Columbus Crew vs. New England Revolution – Sat., Nov. 1, 4:00 p.m. ET
New York Red Bulls or Sporting Kansas City vs. D.C. United – Sun., Nov. 2, 4:00 p.m. ET
 
Second Leg:
D.C. United vs. New York Red Bulls or Sporting Kansas City – Sat., Nov. 8, 2:30 p.m. ET
New England Revolution vs. Columbus Crew – Sun., Nov. 9, 5:00 p.m. ET
 
Western Conference Semifinals
First Leg:
Real Salt Lake vs. LA Galaxy – Sat., Nov. 1, 8:00 p.m. ET
FC Dallas or Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Seattle Sounders – Sun., Nov. 2, 9:00 p.m. ET
 
Second Leg:
LA Galaxy vs. Real Salt Lake – Sun., Nov. 9, 7:30 p.m. ET
Seattle Sounders FC vs. FC Dallas or Vancouver Whitecaps FC – Mon., Nov. 10, 10:30 p.m. ET
 
Conference Championships
First Leg:
Teams TBD – Sun., Nov. 23, 1:30 p.m. ET
Teams TBD – Sun., Nov. 23, 5:00 p.m.
 
Second Leg:
Teams TBD – Sat., Nov. 29, 3:00 p.m. ET
Teams TBD– Sun., Nov. 30, 5:00 p.m. OR 9:00 p.m. ET
 
MLS Cup 2014
Sunday, December 7 (hosted by finalist with best regular season record)
3:00 p.m. ET

 
 

You May Like