Chelsea, Barcelona, Manchester United, PSG headline 2015 ICC field

Tuesday April 14th, 2015

Chelsea, Barcelona and Manchester United are three of the 10 teams that will participate in this summer’s International Champions Cup North America Presented by Guinness.

The tournament (which serves as a preseason event for European teams) will take place from July 11 to August 5.

Planet Futbol
Surging Manchester United humiliates rival City; more EPL notes

The 10 teams that will be playing games in North American stadiums are: Chelsea, Barcelona, Manchester United, Paris Saint-Germain, Porto, Club América, Fiorentina, New York Red Bulls, LA Galaxy and the San Jose Earthquakes.

For the first time, the ICC will also take place in Australia and China. Three of the teams playing in a round-robin in Melbourne are Real Madrid, Manchester City and AS Roma.

Real Madrid and Manchester United have won the first two editions of the tournament, with United beating Liverpool 3-1 in the 2014 final at Sun Life Stadium in Miami. Last year also featured Real Madrid and Manchester United playing in front of almost 110,000 fans at Michigan Stadium during the group phase.

13:20 | Planet Futbol
Under The Crest: Chelsea FC
SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.