Justin Tallis/AFP/Getty Images
April 16, 2015

LONDON (AP) — Eden Hazard and Diego Costa have been included on a six-man shortlist for the Professional Footballers' Association Player of the Year in England after helping Chelsea win the League Cup and move to the brink of reclaiming the Premier League.

England and Tottenham striker Harry Kane is also on the shortlist as a reward for his spectacular breakthrough season, in which he has scored 19 goals in the Premier League—the same total as Costa and Manchester City's Sergio Aguero.

Aguero doesn't make the list, which is filled out by Liverpool playmaker Philippe Coutinho, Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea and Arsenal forward Alexis Sanchez.

Hazard, Kane, Coutinho, and de Gea are also finalists for PFA Young Player of the Year along with Liverpool's Raheem Sterling and Chelsea goalkeeper Thibaut Courtois.

The winners will be announced on April 26.

Luis Suarez was the winner of last season's Player of the Year award, which is voted on by the players.

You May Like