Chelsea's Mourinho, Hazard win Premier League awards

Friday May 22nd, 2015

Chelsea's Jose Mourinho and Eden Hazard were named Barclays Premier League manager and player of the year, respectively, on Friday.

Chelsea clinched its third title under Mourinho, who is in his second stint at the club, when it beat Crystal Palace earlier this month.

This season Mourinho has guided the Blues to a 25-9-3 record. With one match remaining, they lead second-place Manchester City by eight points.

Hazard, 24, has scored 14 goals and recorded eight assists in EPL competition.

The Belgium international also was named the Professional Footballers' Association Player of the Year and Football Writers' Association Footballer of the Year.

• BERLIN: Forwards at a premium in transfer window

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.