Matthias Hangst/Getty Images

FIFA’s FIFPro World XI has been announced.

By SI Wire
January 11, 2016

FIFA’s FIFPro World XI has been announced.

Eight players from FC Barcelona and Real Madrid headline this year’s roster of 11 best players in soccer, as voted on by players.

Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo are among the biggest stars named to the team, while Paul Pogba and Neymar were honored for the first time in their careers. Pogba (Juventus), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich) and Thiago Silva (Paris Saint-Germain) were the lone three players on the list who do not play for Barcelona or Real Madrid.

The full results are below:

Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)
Defender: Marcelo (Real Madrid)
Defender: Thiago Silva (Paris Saint-Germain)
Defender: Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)
Defender: Dani Alves (Barcelona)
Midfielder: Paul Pogba (Juventus)
Midfielder: Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
Midfielder: Andres Iniesta (Barcelona)
Forward: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)
Forward: Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
Forward: Neymar (Barcelona)

The Ballon d’Or will be announced Monday afternoon.

- Kenny Ducey

You May Like