By Scooby Axson
May 16, 2014

California Chrome recently won the Santa Anita Derby, an important race leading up to Churchill Downs. (Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images) California Chrome has won the Santa Anita Derby and Kentucky Derby this year. (Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images)

The 139th Preakness Stakes will take place Saturday afternoon at Pimlico Race Course in Baltimore. Last year, Oxbow beat favorite Orb from the No. 6 post position. This year's favorite, California Chrome, will run from the No. 3 position. ( took a look back at how other recent Preakness favorites have fared.)

Here is the full list of post positions for the 10-horse field:

1. Dynamic Impact

Trainer: Mark E. Casse

Jockey: Miguel Mena

2. General A Rod

Trainer: Mike Maker

Jockey: Javier Castellano

3. California Chrome

Trainer: Art Sherman

Jockey: Victor Espinoza

4. Ring Weekend

Trainer: H. Graham Motion

Jockey: Alan Garcia

5. Bayern

Trainer: Bob Baffert

Jockey: Rosie Napravnik

6. Ria Antonia

Trainer: Tom Amoss

Jockey: Calvin Borel

7. Kid Cruz

Trainer: Linda Rice

Jockey: Julian Pimentel

8. Social Inclusion

Trainer: Manny Azpurua

Jockey: Luis Contreras

9. Pablo Del Monte

Trainer: Wesley A. Ward

Jockey: Jeffrey Sanchez

10. Ride On Curlin

Trainer: William Gowan

Jockey: Joel Rosario

More Preakness Stakes coverage:

LAYDEN: California Chrome runs for validation at Preakness

VIDEO: Preakness Stakes Preview

LAYDEN: Kentucky Derby win reunites California Chrome jockey with ailing brother

LAYDEN: The victory of California Chrome and the magic of the Derby

You May Like