Skip to main content

These Countries Have Qualified for the 2018 World Cup

The 2018 FIFA World Cup Finals will take place in 11 different cities across Russia and will commence on June 14, 2018.

The 2018 FIFA World Cup is set to commence June 14, and the field is set.

The draw for the competition took place on Dec. 1, 2017 after Peru topped New Zealand in an intercontinental playoff to complete the field of 32 and return to its first World Cup since 1982. 

Germany, France, Spain and Brazil are among the teams that qualified for the World Cup are the favorites to win it all, while Chile, Italy, the Netherlands and the United States were among those who faced heartbreak and failed to secure a spot in Russia.

A full list of qualifiers for the 21st FIFA World Cup can be found below:

UEFA (Europe)

Qualified: Russia (host), Belgium, Germany, England, Spain, Poland, Iceland, Serbia, France, Portugal, Switzerland, Croatia, Sweden, Denmark

Among the Eliminated: Czech Republic, Norway, Israel, Hungary, Turkey, Ukraine, Netherlands, Greece, Italy, Ireland

AFC (Asia) 

Qualified: Iran, South Korea, Japan, Saudi Arabia, Australia

Among the Eliminated: Uzbekistan, China, United Arab Emirates, Iraq, Thailand, Qatar, Syria

SI Recommends

CAF (Africa)

Qualified: Nigeria, Egypt, Senegal, Tunisia, Morocco

Among the Eliminated: Cameroon, Algeria, Guinea, Libya, Congo, Zambia, Uganda, Ghana, South Africa

CONCACAF (North America)

Qualified: Mexico, Costa Rica, Panama

Among the Eliminated: United States, Canada, Honduras, El Salvador, Trinidad & Tobago, Haiti, Jamaica, Guatemala

CONMEBOL (South America)

Qualified: Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia, Peru

Among the Eliminated: Bolivia, Venezuela, Ecuador, Chile, Paraguay

OFC (Oceania)

Qualified: None

Among the Eliminated: New Zealand,Solomon Islands, Fiji, New Caledonia, Tahiti, Papua New Guinea