2015 Davis Cup first round teams chosen

Tuesday February 24th, 2015

The teams for the first round of the 2015 Davis Cup were announced on Tuesday.

France, last year's runner-up to Switzerland, will have a team of Gael Monfils, Gilles Simon, Richard Gasquet and Nicolas Mahut. Monfils and Gasquet were on France's 2014 team as well.

France will face Germany in the first round of the World Group. Germany's squad is composed of Philipp Kohlschreiber, Benjamin Becker, Jan-Lennard Struff and Andre Begemann.

Roger Federer out of 2015 Davis Cup: It was 'a big burden'

John Isner, Donald Young, Bob Bryan and Mike Bryan make up the United States team, which will face a Great Britain squad consisting of Andy Murray, James Ward, Dominic Inglot and Jamie Murray in the first round.

Australia's team of 19-year-old Nick Kyrgios, Bernard Tomic, Samuel Groth and Lleyton Hewitt will face the Czech Republic.

The full list of teams can be found here.

The Davis Cup begins on March 6 and ends in November. 

- Molly Geary

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.