Complete 2019 French Open TV Schedule: Channels, Times, Live Stream

The 2019 French Open begins on Sunday, May 26.
Author:
Publish date:

The 2019 French Open begins Sunday, May 26 in Paris. 

Qualifying rounds kicked off on Monday and the tournament will conclude June 9 with the men's final.

Defending champion Rafael Nadal leads the men's side, entering the tournament fresh off of his first title of 2019 that came after a win over world No. 1 Novak Djokovic at the Italian Open last Sunday. Roger Federer is also expected to feature in France in what would be his first appearance at the tournament since 2015.

On the women's side, Simona Halep is also returning to Paris to defend her title. Youngster Naomi Osaka, who is seeking a third straight Grand Slam win after victories in the U.S. and Australian Opens, Petra Kvitova and Kiki Bertens enter as the favorites behind Halep.

The tournament will be televised by Tennis Channel and NBC in the United States. Check out a complete TV schedule for the 2019 French Open below. 

Date

Round

Time

TV Channel

Sunday, May 26

First Round

6 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Tennis

Monday, May 27

First Round

6 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Tennis

Monday, May 27

First Round

Noon-3 p.m.

NBC

Tuesday, May 28

First Round

6 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Tennis

Wednesday, May 29

Second Round

6 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Tennis

Thursday, May 30

Second Round

6 a.m. - 3 p.m. 

Tennis

Friday, May 31

Third Round

6 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Tennis

Saturday, June 1

Third Round

6 a.m. - Noon

Tennis

Saturday, June 1

Third Round

Noon - 3 p.m.

NBC

Sunday, June 2

Round of 16

6 a.m. - Noon

Tennis

Sunday, June 2

Round of 16

Noon - 3 p.m.

NBC

Monday, June 3

Round of 16

6 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Tennis

Tuesday, June 4

Men's and Women's Quarterfinals

6 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Tennis

Wednesday, June 5

Men's and Women's Quarterfinals

6 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Tennis

Thursday, June 6

Women's Semifinals

6 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Tennis

Thursday, June 6

Women's Semifinals

11 a.m. - 3 p.m.

NBC

Friday, June 7

Men's Semifinal

6 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Tennis

Friday, June 7

Men's Semifinal

11 a.m. - 3 p.m.

NBC

Saturday, June 8

Women's Final, Men's Doubles Final

8 a.m. - 3 p.m.

NBC

Sunday, June 9

Women's Doubles Final

5:30 a.m. - 8 a.m.

Tennis

Sunday, June 9

Men's Final

9 a.m. - 3 p.m.

NBC

The French Open can also be streamed live on Fubo TV. Sign up for a free trial now. If you subscribe to Tennis Channel, you can watch online