Source: Coach Craig Robinson fired by Oregon State

Monday May 5th, 2014
Craig Rohinson's teams failed to reach the NCAA tournament during his six seasons at Oregon State.
Harry How/Getty Images

Robinson began to change the culture at Oregon State after the disastrous tenure of Jay John, who finished 28-68 in the Pac-12 in his five-plus seasons. Oregon State has not reached the NCAA tournament since 1990. The Beavers last won a game in the NCAA tournament in 1982.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.