2015 Big Ten tournament: Bracket, schedule, live stream, TV coverage

Monday March 9th, 2015

2015 Big Ten tournament

The 2015 Big Ten tournament will be played from Wednesday, March 11 through Sunday, March 15 at the United Center in Chicago. It will be the eighth time the United Center has played host to the tournament and the first time since 2013.

Michigan State is the defending tournament champion after beating Michigan in the title game last season.

The tournament will be played during a five-day period for the first time following the additions of Maryland and Rutgers. Wisconsin, Maryland, Michigan State and Purdue have byes into the quarterfinal round as the top seeds in the tournament.

How to watch

Details for the 2015 Big Ten Tournament:

Dates: March 11 - March 15

Format: Single elimination

Location: Chicago

TV coverage: CBS, ESPN and Big Ten Network

Live stream: CBS, ESPN, Big Ten Network

Defending champion: Michigan State

All times below are ET. 

Wisconsin won the regular season Big Ten title after finishing the year 28-3 overall and 16-2 in conference. The Badgers, who are ranked No. 6 nationally, were trailed by Maryland, who finished 14-4 in the Big Ten and 26-5 overall. The Terrapins beat the Badgers on Feb. 24 in College Park, Md. 

The Badgers will play the winner of Illinois and Michigan, while the Terrapins will play the winner of Indiana and Northwestern. 

Michigan State and Purdue are the tournament's No. 3 and No. 4 seeds, respectively. 

The tournament's championship game will be played on Sunday, March 15 at 3:30 p.m. ET. 

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.