John Calipari received a double technical after just 2:26 seconds of play in Kentucky’s game at South Carolina on Saturday afternoon.

By SI Wire
February 13, 2016

John Calipari received a double technical after just 2:26 seconds of play in Kentucky’s game at South Carolina on Saturday afternoon.

The Wildcats led 5–2 when the coach approached a referee and began shouting on the sidelines, resulting in his ejection from the game.

• HAMILTON: Isaiah Cousins balances Oklahoma’s backcourt

Calipari was also ejected the last time the two schools played in South Carolina two years ago, although that ejection came at the midway point of the second half of Kentucky’s 72–67 loss to the Gamecocks in 2014.

No. 22 Kentucky and South Carolina are battling for the top spot in the SEC this season, with both teams entering the game with a 8–3 conference record.

– Brendan Maloy

You May Like