FBS head coaching changes

2010-11 FBS Head Coaching Changes
School Departed coach New coach
Arkansas State Steve Roberts Hugh Freeze
Ball State Stan Parrish Pete Lembo
Colorado Dan Hawkins Jon Embree
Connecticut Randy Edsall Paul Pasqualoni
Florida Urban Meyer Will Muschamp
Indiana Bill Lynch Kevin Wilson
Kent State Doug Martin Darrell Hazell
Louisiana-Lafayette Rickey Bustle Mark Hudspeth
Maryland Ralph Friedgen Randy Edsall
Miami Randy Shannon Al Golden
Miami (Ohio) Michael Haywood Don Treadwell
Michigan Rich Rodriguez Brady Hoke
Minnesota Tim Brewster Jerry Kill
North Texas Todd Dodge Dan McCarney
Northern Illinois Jerry Kill Dave Doeren
Pittsburgh Dave Wannstedt Todd Graham
San Diego State Brady Hoke Rocky Long
Stanford Jim Harbaugh David Shaw
Temple Al Golden Steve Addazio
Tulsa Todd Graham Bill Blankenship
Vanderbilt Robbie Caldwell James Franklin
SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.