Joe Robbins/Getty Images Sport
By SI Wire
July 17, 2014

The 2014 Doak Walker Award watch list was released Thursday. SEC standouts Todd Gurley of Georgia and Mike Davis of South Carolina are among the early favorites to win the award. Wisconsin's Melvin Gordon is also considered a good bet to bring home the hardware. 

None of last year's finalists - Andre Williams, who won the 2013 award, Ka'Deem Carey and Bishop Sankey - are on the watch list after leaving for the NFL. 

The full Doak Walker Award watch list can be seen below:

- Josh Sanchez

You May Like