Six LA Tech players ruled academically ineligible for C-USA title game

Saturday December 6th, 2014

Six Louisiana Tech players have been ruled ineligible for Saturday's Conference USA championship game against Marshall, according to Derek Redd of the Charleston Daily Mail.

Five of the six players are starters.

The six players are senior offensive linemen Mitchell Bell and Tre Carter, sophomore defensive lineman Aaron brown, sophomore wide receiver Tevin King and senior linebackers Tony Johnson and Terrell Pinson.

Johnson and Pinson are two of the team's three leading tacklers.

Louisiana Tech has gone 8-4 (7-1 C-USA) this season. Marshall is 11-1 (7-1 C-USA).

• Three important matchups that will determine SEC Championship Game

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.