Iowa's Brandon Scherff stands with his trophy after being awarded the Outland Trophy as the nations most outstanding interior lineman at the College Football Awards, Thursday, Dec. 11, 2014, in Lake Buena Vista, Fla. (AP Photo/John Raoux)
John Raoux
December 11, 2014

LAKE BUENA VISTA, Fla. (AP) Iowa's Brandon Scherff has won the Outland Trophy, given to the nation's outstanding interior lineman.

The offensive tackle was presented with the award Thursday night during the 24th College Football Awards Show at Disney.

Scherff was the Big Ten Offensive Lineman of the Year in 2014. He was also selected first-team All-Big Ten for the second consecutive year, becoming the first Hawkeyes player to do that since Shaun Prater.

Scherff was selected over finalists Malcolm Brown of Texas and Reese Dismukes of Auburn.

Pittsburgh defensive tackle Aaron Donald won the award in 2013.

You May Like