Stacy Revere/Getty Images Sport

Ole Miss had the most first-team selections of any school with six. 

By SI Wire
July 17, 2015

The Southeastern Conference announced the media's preseason all-conference teams on Friday.  

Dak Prescott of Mississippi State was chosen as the conference's first-team quarterback, and was the only Bulldogs representative selected to the first team. 

Ole Miss had the most first-team selections with six, with six other players named second or third team. 

Georgia running back Nick Chubb, Florida defensive back Vernon Hargreaves III and Alabama linebacker Reggie Ragland received the most votes of all players. 

The selections were made based on votes cast by members of the media in attendance at SEC Media Days. 

• Auburn picked to win SEC by media; Alabama picked to win SEC West

The full first-team roster is below. 


QB, Dak Prescott, Mississippi State
RB, Nick Chubb, Georgia
RB, Leonard Fournette, LSU
WR, Laquon Treadwell, Ole Miss
WR, D'haquille Williams, Auburn
TE, Evan Engram, Ole Miss
OL, Cam Robinson, Alabama
OL, Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss
OL, Vadal Alexander, LSU
OL, John Theus, Georgia
OL, Ryan Kelly, Alabama


DL, Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
DL, A'Shawn Robinson, Alabama
DL, Myles Garrett, Texas A&M
DL, Carl Lawson, Auburn
LB, Reggie Ragland, Alabama
LB, Jordan Jenkins, Georgia
LB, Curt Maggitt, Tennessee
DB, Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida
DB, Cyrus Jones, Alabama
DB, Jonathan Jones, Auburn
DB, Jalen Mills, LSU


P, JK Scott, Alabama
PK, Marshall Morgan, Georgia
RS, Speedy Noil, Texas A&M
AP, Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina

- Erin Flynn

You May Like