Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield and Alabama running back Derrick Henry lead SI.com's 2015 All-America Team.

By The SI Staff
December 10, 2015

With the regular season in the books, Sports Illustrated's college football experts have made their selections and chosen the 2015 All-America Team.

It was a tight race at several positions, including quarterback where a single vote boosted Oklahoma's Baker Mayfield to the first team while Clemson's Deshaun Watson was relegated to the second team. Stanford's Christian McCaffrey couldn't even crack the second team at running back, but the Heisman finalist was a unanimous selection as the first team's all-purpose player. McCaffrey was one of just four unanimous to the first team, joining Baylor wide receiver Corey Coleman, Stanford guard Joshua Garnett and Baylor offensive tackle Spencer Drango.

College Football
Previewing the 'other' college football awards: Who wins Maxwell, Thorpe?

Alabama and Ohio State earned the most first-team selections of any program with three honorees each. The Buckeyes got the most players on the first or second team with six total players. Oklahoma got two players on the first team and no second-team selections, but six Sooners players earned honorable mention. Center Jack Allen was Michigan State's lone selection to the first or second team, but the Spartans got four to honorable mention. Clemson was the lone College Football Playoff squad to not have a player selected to the first team. The Tigers had four players chosen to the second team along with three honorable mentions.

The Big Ten and SEC tied for the most players selected to the first or second teams with 14, but the Big Ten led all conferences with eight first-team choices. The SEC had six players picked for the first team, followed by the Big 12 with five, the Pac-12 with four and the ACC with two.

For more college football coverage on the end of the regular season and transition into bowl season, check out Zac Ellis's rating of all 40 bowl matchups and SI.com's complete bowl schedule.

*Unanimous selection

Second Team


QB Deshaun Watson, So., Clemson

RB Leonard Fournette, So., LSU

RB Ezekiel Elliott, Jr., Ohio State

WR JuJu Smith-Schuster, So., USC

WR Will Fuller, Jr., Notre Dame

TE Hunter Henry, Jr., Arkansas

OT Vadal Alexander, Sr., LSU

OG Greg Pyke, Jr., Georgia

C Ryan Kelly, Sr., Alabama

OG Pat Elflein, Jr., Ohio State

OT Ronnie Stanley, Sr., Notre Dame


DE Shaq Lawson, Jr., Clemson

DT Robert Nkemdiche, Jr., Ole Miss

DE DeForest Buckner, Sr., Oregon

LB Tyler Matakevich, Sr., Temple

LB Blake Martinez, Sr., Stanford

LB Darron Lee, So., Ohio State

LB Anthony Walker, So., Northwestern

CB Jalen Ramsey, Jr., Florida State

S Jabrill Peppers, R-Fr., Michigan

S Jayron Kearse, Jr., Clemson

CB Vernon Hargreaves III, Jr., Florida

Special Teams

K Greg Huegel, R-Fr.., Clemson

P Drew Kaser, Sr., Texas A&M

R William Likely, Jr., Maryland

AP Jakeem Grant, Sr., Texas Tech

Honorable Mention

Eagle (-2)
Birdie (-1)
Bogey (+1)
Double Bogey (+2)