Big Ten announces player attendees for football media days

Publish date:

The Big Ten announced the list of players attending its annual football media days event Thursday. Each delegation consists of three players from each school in the new 14-team setup of the conference.

Among the list of prominent attendees are Ohio State senior quarterback Braxton Miller, the defending Big Ten Offensive Player of the Year, and Michigan State redshirt junior defensive end Shilique Calhoun, who was the conference's Defensive Lineman of the Year last season.

The media days will be held from July 28-29 in Chicago. At the event's annual luncheon, Nebraska senior running back Ameer Abdullah will give a speech on behalf of the players.

MORE COLLEGE FOOTBALL: Best stories from realignment | Mandel's final mailbag

The complete list of players attending:

East Division

Indiana: LB David Cooper, QB Nate Sudfield, WR Shane Wynn

Maryland: QB C.J. Brown, WR Stefon Diggs, DB Jeremiah Johnson

Michigan: DE Frank Clark, QB Devin Gardner, LB Jake Ryan

Michigan State: DE Shilique Calhoun, QB Connor Cook, FS Kurtis Drummond

Ohio State: DL Michael Bennett, TE Jeff Heuerman, QB Braxton Miller

Penn State: RB Bill Belton, K Sam Ficken, LB Mike Hull

Rutgers: FB Michael Burton, DL Darius Hamilton, DB Lorenzo Waters

West Division

Illinois: OT Simon Cvijanovic, TE Jon Davis, DL Austin Teitsma

Iowa: DT Carl Davis, OL Brandon Scherff, RB Mark Weisman

Minnesota: RB David Cobb, QB Mitch Leidner, S Cedric Thompson

Nebraska: RB Ameer Abdullah, WR Kenny Bell, S Corey Cooper

Northwestern: S Ibraheim Campbell, LB Collin Ellis, QB Trevor Siemian

Purdue: RB Raheem Mostert, LB Sean Robinson, DE Ryan Russell

Wisconsin: RB Melvin Gordon, RT Rob Havenstein, DL Warren Herring

— Ben Estes