Skip to main content

American Athletic Conference releases 2014-15 basketball schedule

The American Athletic Conference released its schedule on Thursday for the 2014-15 basketball season.  
  • Author:
  • Publish date:

The American Athletic Conference released its schedule on Thursday for the 2014-15 basketball season.

Four teams from the AAC made the NCAA Tournament last season, with UConn winning the national championship.

UConn will open its conference slate at home versus Temple on Dec. 31. The game will air on ESPN2. 

College Basketball: Who has the best home court?

East Carolina, Tulsa and Tulane are new members of the conference, while Louisville and Rutgers left for the ACC and Big Ten, respectively.

AAC teams will play a total of 18 conference games, which begin on Dec. 31 and run through March 8. Teams will face eight conference opponents two times and two conference opponents one time.

The conference tournament will be held at the XL Center in Hartford, Conn., from March 12-15.

- Chris Johnson