's 2014 People's Heisman vote

Publish date:

The Heisman Trust revealed its finalists for the 2014 Heisman Trophy on Monday, tabbing Oregon quarterback Marcus Mariota, Wisconsin running back Melvin Gordon and Alabama wide receiver Amari Cooper. The winner will be announced Saturday, and although the official votes are already in, it's time for you to cast your ballot. Who deserves to win this year?

While six finalists were invited to New York last year, the Heisman Trust selected just three this year, reflecting the more narrow race. This year's race has the intrigue of matching up three players from different positions, each clearly the best at their role. Mariota, a contender -- though not a finalist -- each of the past two years, has amazed with his accuracy (just two interceptions), efficiency (an FBS-best 186.3 efficiency rating) and prodigious production (a Pac-12 record 53 touchdowns). Gordon blew away the Big Ten's record for rushing yards after just 12 games and now has 2,336 yards on the ground (at 7.56 yards per carry). Cooper set an SEC record with 115 receptions and leads the country in receiving yards with 1,656.

It's time to decide who gets the hardware. Rank the finalists in the poll below and submit once you've decided. The poll closes at 11:59 p.m. ET Thursday night. We'll tally up the votes -- three points for a first-place vote, two points for second place, one for third place -- and let you whom America chooses as its Heisman winner on Friday. If you need some help deciding, check out Zac Ellis' Heisman Watch, which breaks down each finalist's candidacy.