Bushnell Cup finalists from three Ivy champs

Publish date:

(STATS) - Two Penn players are among the four finalists for the Asa S. Bushnell Cup which honors the Ivy League players of the year.

Quakers sophomore wide receiver Justin Watson and Harvard senior quarterback Scott Hosch are the finalists for the offensive award and Penn senior linebacker Tyler Drake and Dartmouth senior linebacker Will McNamara are the defensive finalists.

The winners, who will come from the three teams that tied for the Ivy League title, will be announced Monday in New York.

Harvard has had a Bushnell Cup winner every year since 2010. The most recent Penn and Dartmouth recipients were in 2009 and 2010, respectively.