When is the College Football Playoff?

The matchups are set. See dates for the College Football Playoff semifinals and title game. 
Publish date:

The College Football Playoff is approaching.

On Sunday, the selection committee announced the four teams that will head to the Peach Bowl and the Fiesta Bowl for the Playoff Semifinals: Alabama, Ohio State, Clemson and Washington.

Washington and Alabama will meet in the Peach Bowl, while Ohio State and Clemson will face off in the Fiesta Bowl. 

The playoff games will be moved from their New Year's Eve slots during the 2018 season, but the two playoff games this year will be played on Dec. 31. 

Officials previously announced the games would begin at 3 p.m. and 7 p.m. E.T., which is an hour earlier than the 2015 semifinals.

The dates for the College Football Playoff can be found below:


Playoff Semifinals

Peach Bowl (No. 4 Washington vs. No. 1 Alabama): Dec. 31

Fiesta Bowl (No. 3 Ohio State vs. No. 2 Clemson): Dec. 31

National Championship

Tampa: Jan. 9