Barcelona's Jordi Alba got smacked in the head with an assistant's flag
Is this a flop by Jordi Alba?
In Wednesday's Copa del Rey quarterfinal between Barcelona and Atletico Madrid, Alba got thwacked on the head by the assistant's flag. It doesn't seem like the referee is bringing his arm down with that much force, but the hard plastic can't feel good against the top of your skull.
The club called it "an usual injury."
Alba was able to carry on, though, and helped set up Neymar for Barca's third goal.
- Dan Gartland