2014 MLB All-Star Game: American League roster

Monday July 14th, 2014

In last season's MLB All-Star Game, the American League broke the National League's three-season winning streak. Yankees closer Mariano Rivera was the MVP in the AL's 3-0 win.

This year's All-Star Game will be held in at Target Field in Minneapolis. White Sox pitcher Chris Sale won the Final Vote to grab a spot on the team.

Below is the full American League roster for this year's All-Star game. Information about TV coverage and live streaming can be found here. The full National League roster can be found here.

American League roster:


C Salvador Perez

1B Miguel Cabrera

2B Robinson Cano

SS Derek Jeter

3B Josh Donaldson

OF Jose Bautista

OF Mike Trout

OF Adam Jones

DH Nelson Cruz


P Dellin Betances

P Mark Buehrle

P Yu Darvish

P Sean Doolittle

P Felix Hernandez

P Greg Holland

P Scott Kazmir

P Jon Lester

P Glen Perkins

P David Price

P Chris Sale

P Max Scherzer

​P Masahiro Tanaka

P Koji Uehara

​1B Jose Abreu

2B Jose Altuve

​SS Erick Aybar

3B Adrian Beltre

​OF Michael Brantley

OF Yoenis Cespedes

1B Edwin Encarnacion

OF Alex Gordon

DH Victor Martinez

1B Brandon Moss

C Derek Norris

SS Alexei Ramirez

3B Kyle Seager

​C Kurt Suzuki

C Matt Wieters (injured)

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.