Anthony Rizzo made the National League roster on the Final Vote
Jamie Sabau/Getty Images
By SI Wire
July 14, 2014

The National League won three straight All-Star Games from 2010 to 2012, but in last season's Midsummer Classic, the NL couldn't get on the scoreboard. Yankees closer Mariano Rivera was the MVP of the American League's 3-0 win.

This year's All-Star Game will be held in at Target Field in Minneapolis. Anthony Rizzo of the Chicago Cubs won the Final Vote to grab a spot on the NL roster.

Below is the full National League roster for this year's All-Star game. Information about TV coverage and live streaming can be found here. The full American League roster can be found here.

​National League roster:


C Yadier Molina (injured)

1B Paul Goldschmidt

2B Chase Utley

SS Troy Tulowitzki

3B Aramis Ramirez

OF Carlos Gomez

OF Andrew McCutchen

OF Yasiel Puig


P Madison Bumgarner

​P Aroldis Chapman

P Johnny Cueto

P Zack Greinke

P Clayton Kershaw

P Craig Kimbrel

P Pat Neshek

​P Francisco Rodriguez

P Tyson Ross

P Jeff Samardzija (traded to A's)

P Julio Teheran

P Adam Wainwright

P Tony Watson

P Jordan Zimmermann

​OF Charlie Blackmon

3B Matt Carpenter

SS Starlin Castro

3B Todd Frazier

1B Freddie Freeman

2B Dee Gordon

OF Josh Harrison

C Jonathan Lucroy

C Devin Mesoraco

2B Daniel Murphy

OF Hunter Pence

1B Anthony Rizzo

OF Giancarlo Stanton

You May Like