Skip to main content

2015 Gold Glove winners announced: Three Royals take home awards

The 2015 Gold Glove Award winners have been announced.
  • Author:
  • Publish date:

The 2015 Gold Glove Award winners have been announced.

The annual awards, presented by Rawlings, are given out to each league’s top defensive players. Managers and coaches comprise the voting in addition to a statistical component.

The World Series champion Royals led baseball with three award winners, and Cardinals catcher Yadier Molina earned his eighth consecutive honor.

You can view a list of the three American League finalists, which were announced two weeks ago, by clicking here. For a list of National League finalists, click here.


AL: Salvador Perez, Royals
NL: Yadier Molina, Cardinals

First Base

AL: Eric Hosmer, Royals
NL: Paul Goldschmidt, Diamondbacks

Second Base

AL: Jose Altuve, Astros
NL: Dee Gordon, Marlins


AL: Alcides Escobar, Royals
NL: Brandon Crawford, Giants

Third Base

AL: Manny Machado, Orioles
NL: Nolan Arenado, Rockies


AL: Yoenis Cespedes, Tigers/Mets
NL: Starling Marte, Pirates


AL: Kevin Kiermaier, Rays
NL: A.J. Pollock, Diamondbacks


AL: Kole Calhoun, Angels
NL: Jason Heyward, Cardinals


AL: Dallas Keuchel, Astros
NL: Zack Greinke, Dodgers