David Sherman/Getty Images

The NBA announced its 2014–15 All-Rookie team on Monday  

By SI Wire
May 18, 2015

The NBA announced its 2014–15 All-Rookie team on Monday, headlined by Minnesota Timberwolves small forward and league Rookie of the Year Andrew Wiggins.

Wiggins was the only unanimous First Team selection, earning 130 votes after averaging 16.9 points and 4.6 rebounds per game this season for the Timberwolves. Wiggins was the No. 1 pick in the 2014 NBA draft.

Joining Wiggins on the First Team are Chicago Bulls forward Nikola Mirotic (128 First Team votes), Philadelphia 76ers center Nerlens Noel (125 First Team votes), Orlando Magic point guard Elfrid Payton (121 First Team votes) and Los Angeles Lakers guard Jordan Clarkson (74 First Team votes).

Mirotic averaged 10.2 points per game this season for the Bulls, while Noel led all rookies in rebounding (8.1 per game), steals (1.77 per game) and blocks (1.89 per game). Payton averaged 8.9 points and led all rookies with 6.5 assists per game, and Clarkson averaged 11.9 points, 3.5 assists and 3.2 rebounds. 

MANNIX: Top NBA draft combine storylines

The All-Rookie Second Team is made up of Boston Celtics point guard Marcus Smart, Timberwolves point guard Zach LaVine, Brooklyn Nets guard/forward Bojan Bogdanovic, Denver Nuggets center Jusuf Nurkic and New York Knicks point guard Langston Galloway.

Milwaukee Bucks forward Jabari Parker, the No. 2 pick in the 2014 draft, received 13 Second Team votes despite tearing his ACL in December and missing the remainder of the season.

- Molly Geary

You May Like