113 Pro Football Hall of Fame nominees unveiled

Wednesday September 17th, 2014

Quarterback Kurt Warner, linebacker Junior Seau and 13 other first-year eligible modern-era candidates were nominated for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2015. 

Others that were nominated in their first year include wide receivers Isaac Bruce and Torry Holt, offensive tackle Orlando Pace and kicker Jason Elam.

Ninety-nine players and 14 coaches were nominated for next year's class. To be eligible for the Hall of Fame, a modern-era player or coach must be retired for at least five consecutive seasons.

The list will be trimmed to 25 candidates in November and 15 in January. The new class, which will have between four and eight members, will be announced the day before the Super Bowl, which takes place Feb. 1 at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Ariz.

- Scooby Axson

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.