Check out the full 2016 Sunday Night Football schedule

Check out the full 2016 Sunday Night Football Schedule. 
Publish date:

Get breaking news and SI’s biggest stories instantly. Download the new Sports Illustrated app (iOS or Android) and personalize your experience by following your favorite teams and SI writers.

The Arizona Cardinals and New England Patriots will open the 2015 Sunday Night Football Season on Sept. 11 at University of Phoenix Stadium.

The Patriots will play in three Sunday night games this season, along with the Green Bay Packers.

The defending-champion Denver Broncos will head on the road Christmas night, taking on the division-rival Kansas City Chiefs. . 

(all games at 8:30 p.m. EST on NBC)

The full Sunday schedule is below:

Sept. 11: New England Patriots at Arizona Cardinals

Sept. 18: Green Bay Packers at Minnesota Vikings

Sept. 25: Chicago Bears at Dallas Cowboys

Oct. 2: Kansas City Chiefs at Pittsburgh Steelers

Oct. 9: New York Giants at Green Bay Packers

Oct. 16: Indianapolis Colts at Houston Texans

Oct. 23: Seattle Seahawks at Arizona Cardinals

Oct. 30: Philadelphia Eagles at Dallas Cowboys

Nov. 6: Denver Broncos at Oakland Raiders

Nov. 13: Seattle Seahawks at New England Patriots

Nov. 20: Green Bay Packers at Washington Redskins

Nov. 27: New England Patriots at New York Jets

Dec. 4: Carolina Panthers at Seattle Seahawks

Dec. 11: Dallas Cowboys at New York Giants

Dec. 18: Pittsburgh Steelers at Cincinnati Bengals

Dec. 25: Denver Broncos at Kansas City Chiefs