Skip to main content

Twitter has a field day with NHL's latest division name

  • Author:
  • Publish date:

By Allan Muir

The early reviews are in...and the NHL's decision to go with Metropolitan Division for the new eight-team grouping that includes the three New York-area teams, along with Pittsburgh, Philadelphia, Carolina, Columbus and Washington, is generating more laughs than "Grown Ups 2."

Here's what some of the finest minds in social media have to say about the NHL's inspired decision:

SI Recommends