Skip to main content

2015 FIFA Women's World Cup bracket: Knockout matches in Canada

Full schedule for the 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup in Canada: Every match, result, date, location.
  • Author:
  • Publish date:

The 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup is down to two final contenders, and it's the same two who battled for the 2011 prize. 

After two-thirds of the 24 teams progressed after the knockout stage, it's the USA and Japan vying once again for women's soccer superiority. Defending champion Japan persevered after a difficult semifinal against England, winning only on Laura Bassett's devastating own goal in stoppage time of a tie game.

The USA's knockout path began with Colombia and continued with China in the quarterfinals, with the Americans winning a rematch of the 1999 final. The USA then eliminated Germany in a semifinal featuring a pair of two-time champions to return to the final after falling short in penalties in 2011. Host Canada, which was hoping to meet the USA in the final to exact revenge for the 2012 Olympics, fell to England in the quarterfinals, failing in its quest to win it all on home turf.

Below is the full schedule and bracket for the competition (The full FOX television slate can be found here). For a game-by-game synopsis, go directly to a given date or scroll to see the entire month-long slate (all times Eastern).

Scroll to Continue

SI Recommends

Image placeholder title

Round of 16



Match for third place


Group Stage