Al Bello/Getty Images

Floyd Mayweather will put his undefeated record on the line against Manny Pacquiao Saturday in Las Vegas. Look back at all of his 48 career wins. 

By SI Wire
May 02, 2015

After Floyd Mayweather beat Manny Pacquiao on Saturday night in Las Vegas, he kept his undefeated record. Mayweather, 38, has never lost a fight in 48 tries as a professional. 

Follow the fight with's live blog here.

Mayweather's professional debut came on Oct. 11, 1996, when he knocked out Roberto Apodaca in Las Vegas. His first championship bout came two years later against Genaro Hernandez. Mayweather won the WBC Super Featherweight title when Hernandez's corner threw in the towel.

He defended the Super Featherweight title on several occasions before challenging Jose Luis Castillo for the WBC Lightweight championship on April 20, 2002. Mayweather won that fight and the rematch eight months later by unanimous decision.

Mayweather's next challenge came on June 25, 2005 in Atlantic City, as he moved up to Super Lightweight to fight Arturo Gatti for the championship. Gatti's trainer stopped the fight after the sixth round. 

BISHOP & MANNIX: Behind the negotiations for Mayweather-Pacquiao​

Two years later, Mayweather moved up to Light Middleweight to fight Oscar De La Hoya in a bout that broke the record for most pay-per-view buyers. De La Hoya trained with Freddie Roach, who now trains Pacquiao. Mayweather won the belt from De La Hoya in a split decision. 

Mayweather defended his welterweight title against Ricky Hatton seven months later on Dec. 8, 2007, and then announced his retirement. He returned to the ring on Sept. 9, 2009, to fight Juan Manuel Marquez. 

On May 5, 2012, Mayweather won the WBA Welterweight title from Miguel Cotto. One month later, he began serving a three-month jail sentence for domestic abuse. He was released after two months on account of good behavior. 

BISHOP: At 38, Mayweather fighting more than just Pacquiao​

Mayweather's next major fight was Marcos Maidana on May 3, 2014, to unify the world welterweight title. Mayweather won that fight by majority decision and the September rematch by unanimous decision.

Below is a list of Mayweather's last 10 results. The rest can be viewed here.

Sept. 9, 2014: Def. Marcos Maidana by unanimous decision

May 3, 2014: Def. Marcos Maidana by majority decision

Sept. 14, 2013: Def. Saul Alvarez by majority decision

May 4, 2013: Def Roberto Guerrero by unanimous decision

May 5, 2012: Def. Miguel Cotto by unanimous decision

Sept. 17, 2011: Def. Victor Ortiz by fourth-round knockout

May 1, 2010: Def. Shane Mosley by unanimous decision

Sept. 19, 2009: Def. Juan Manuel Marquez by unanimous decision

Dec. 8, 2007: Def. Ricky Hatton by tenth-round technical knockout

May 5, 2007: Def. Oscar De La Hoya by split decision

- Dan Gartland

You May Like

Eagle (-2)
Birdie (-1)
Bogey (+1)
Double Bogey (+2)