2017 NIT bracket revealed: Syracuse, Illinois State, Iowa and Cal are No. 1 seeds

2:16 | College Basketball
March Madness: What's holding Kansas, Villanova back from winning it all?
Monday March 13th, 2017

March Madness is finally here. The field is set for the 2017 NCAA tournament and some of the schools who did not make the cut will play in the NIT.

Syracuse, California, Illinois State and Iowa were named No. 1 seeds for the 32-team tourney. Orange coach Jim Boeheim complained about his team being left out of the NCAA tournament after the bracket reveal.

NIT play begins on March 14.

View the full bracket below:

The NIT championship game will be held on March 30 at Madison Square Garden.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.