FBS coaching changes in 2011-12 college football cycle

2011-12 FBS Head Coaching Changes
School Departed coach New coach
Akron Rob Ianello Terry Bowden
Arizona Mike Stoops Rich Rodriguez
Arizona State Dennis Erickson Todd Graham
Arkansas State Hugh Freeze Gus Malzahn
Colorado State Steve Fairchild Jim McElwain
Florida Atlantic Howard Schnellenberger Carl Pelini
Fresno State Pat Hill Tim DeRuyter
Hawaii Greg McMackin Norm Chow
Houston Kevin Sumlin Tony Levine
Illinois Ron Zook Tim Beckman
Kansas Turner Gill Charlie Weis
Memphis Larry Porter Justin Fuente
New Mexico Mike Locksley Bob Davie
North Carolina Everett Withers Larry Fedora
Ohio State Luke Fickell Urban Meyer
Ole Miss Houston Nutt Hugh Freeze
Penn State Joe Paterno TBD
Pitt Todd Graham Paul Chryst
Southern Miss Larry Fedora Ellis Johnson
Texas A&M Mike Sherman Kevin Sumlin
Toledo Tim Beckman Matt Campbell
Tulane Bob Toledo Curtis Johnson
UAB Neil Callaway Garrick McGee
UCLA Rick Neuheisel Jim Mora
Washington State Paul Wulff Mike Leach
SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.